Shooting World Forums banner

Coyote Hunting

4K views 8 replies 4 participants last post by  luv2safari 
#1 ·
I am new to the world of rifles, I am a shotgun guy (deer and pheasants), however I really want to try my luck with coyote hunting. I live in Iowa and I hear there are plenty of them around and farmers want them gone, so finding spots to hunt isn't a problem. Anyways I am just curious as to which rifle and scope I should get and in what calibur. I don't want to spend much money because I am new to this so just something inexpensive and reliable. Thank you.

#2 ·