Remington 7400

Discussion in 'Rifle Opinions' started by Seymour Hiney, Oct 24, 2005.

1. Seymour Hiney

Seymour Hiney Guest

I have a lot of experience with BARs, but I want something a little cheaper. Are the Remington automatics accurate and reliable?

2. Drop-Shot

Drop-Shot Super Member

I've owned both and I will say they both will operate just fine,my remington is shooting consistant 2 inch groups with 165 gr hornadys,150 gr is a bit better.I got rid of the bar 30/06 cause I couldn't get much better than 4 inch groups with factory ammo,3 inch groups loaded down to 2500 fps.When I contacted browning they said send it back,I did 4 times,I was told I own the rifle and not browning so don't send it back anymore so I sold it.Remington treated me better with a problem with my 870 and later with a 1100 mag.Just my opinion and my experience with both guns.Drop-Shot

3. 1gsplover

1gsplover Super Member

On the subject of Browning customer service: the trapshooters are always fussing about the :x slooooooow :x turnaround time they suffer with Browning. I've heard enough negative stuff about them so as to push me off their products. And I think their guns' looks are really sleek, so that's a bummer, as the younguns say. Well, saves me some $$$, at any rate :D .
    ///olde 8) pharte///

4. Drop-Shot

Drop-Shot Super Member